The Advising Center assists students in designing academic plans, enabling them to complete their program requirements as efficiently as possible. Through one-on-one meetings and First Year Seminar courses, we help freshmen develop the skills necessary to be successful students. 

University Campus

McMullen, 1st Floor
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Mon - Fri
PH:   406.657.2240
FAX  406.657.2302

 

 

Kirsten Barnhart

Kirsten Barnhart

Academic Advisor
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-1618
   kirsten.barnhart@msubillings.edu
Betty Erickson

Betty Erickson

Academic Advisor
   McM First Floor West
   406-657-2231
   betty.erickson@msubillings.edu
Laura Gittings-Carlson

Laura Gittings-Carlson

Director of Advising and Student Support Services/TRIO
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-1668
   l.gittingscarlson@msubillings.edu
Bryan Grove

Bryan Grove

Assistant Director of Advising
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-2169
   bryan.grove@msubillings.edu
Brittany Lind

Brittany Lind

International Admissions & Advising Specialist
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-1786
   brittany.lind@msubillings.edu
Jim McCann

Jim McCann

Academic Advisor
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-2216
   james.mccann2@msubillings.edu
Jennifer Merchant

Jennifer Merchant

Advising Specialist & First Year Seminar Instructor
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-2233
   jennifer.merchant@msubillings.edu
Meadow Van Heel

Meadow Van Heel

Administrative Associate
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-2240
   meadow.vanheel@msubillings.edu
No picture available

Nathan Williams

Advising Specialist & First Year Seminar Instructor
   McM First Floor, West
   406-657-1615
   nathan.williams12@msubillings.edu