Mission Statement: To create an inclusive campus environment that focuses on education, service, and community involvement to achieve cultural competence that respects and values all aspects of diversity.
Calendar of Events




July 2014

  • July 14: Safe Zone Training LGBTQ Awareness

August 2014

  • Aug. 5: International Forgiveness Day
  • Aug. 26: Women’s Equality Day

September 2014

  • Sept. 15: Hispanic Heritage Month Begins
  • Sept. 23: Saudi National Day
  • Sept. 26: American Indian Heritage Day

October 2014

  • Disability Awareness Month
  • Oct. 4: Pilgrimage Festival (Muslim)
  • Oct. 11: National Coming Out Day

November 2014

  • Nov. 1: Dia de Muertos/Day of the Dead
  • Nov. 11: Veteran’s Day
  • Nov. 12: Veteran’s Medicine Wheel (American Indian Outreach)
  • Nov. 20: National Transgender Day of Remembrance (Wear Purple)

December 2014

  • Interfaith Month
  • Dec. 1: World AIDS Day
  • Dec. 10: Universal Human Rights Day
  • Dec. 16-24: Hanukkah
  • Dec. 25: Christmas
  • Dec. 26: Universal Human Rights Day

January 2015

  • Poverty in America Awareness Month
  • Jan. 19: Martin Luther King Day
  • Jan. 19-24: Power of One Week: Change Starts With One


February 2015

  • Black History Month
  • Ethnic Equality Month

March 2015

  • Gender Equality/Women’s History Month
  • Irish American History Month
  • Mar. 17: St. Patrick’s Day

April 2015

  • Autism Awareness Month
  • Apr. 23: Earth Day
  • Apr. 24: University Day

May 2015

  • Mental Health Awareness Month
  • Asian Pacific Islander History Month
  • May 5: Cinco de Mayo

June 2015

  • National Trauma Awareness Month
  • June 28: Ramadan Begins

July 2015

  • Mental Health Awareness Month
  • Asian Pacific Islander History Month
  • July 4: USA Independence Day
  • July 28: Ramadan Ends
About Us


Diversity   Tammy Rea Co-Chair
tammy.rea@msubillings.edu
     
TRiO/SOS   Kelly Buck Co-Chair
kelly.buck@msubillings.edu
     
Financial Aid  

Leslie Weldon
leslie.weldon@msubillings.edu

Sonya Leon
sonya.leon@msubillings.edu

     
Academic Support Center   Gillette Vaira
gillette.vaira@msubillings.edu
     
Disability Support Services   Trudy Carey
trudy.carey@msubillings.edu
     
Housing & Student Life   Alison Adams
alison.adams1@msubillings.edu
     
College of Education   Greg Allard
gallard@msubillings.edu
     
City College Faculty   Representative Needed
     
College of Arts & Sciences
American Indian Outreach
  Reno Charette
rcharette@msubillings.edu
     
College of Allied Health  

Patricia Nichols
patricia.nichols@msubillings.edu

Amber McDermott
amber.mcdermott@msubillings.edu

     
College of Business   Debra Johnson
djohnson@msubillingsledu
     
Staff Senate   Kirtlye Schuman
kschuman@msubillngs.edu
     
Facility Services   Tim Gulbranson
tgulbranson@msubillings.edu
     
Garfield Community Center   Shelly Ovalle
shelly.ovalle@msubillings.edu
     
ASMSUB   Ryan Shore
pres@msubillings.edu
     
Advising Center   Kari Rea
kari.rea@msubillings.edu
     
Alumni Center   Sarah Brockel
sarah.brockel@msubillings.edu

Alayna Lacher
alayna.lacher@msubillings.edu
     
International Studies   Mehmet Casey
mehmet.casey@msubillings.edu
     
Athletics   Michael Bazemore
michael.bazemore@msubillings.edu
     
Veterans Upward Bound   Representative Needed
     
Library   Eilleen Wright
ewright@msubillings.edu
     
Career Services   Mandy Brottem
mandy.brottem@msubilllings.edu
     
Campus Police   Representative Needed
     
Human Resources   Representative Needed
     
New Student Services   Liz Stilwell Seab
estilwell@msubillings.edu
     
Student Health Services   Triniti Halverson
triniti.halverson@msubillings.edu
     
Admissions and Records   Amanda Green
amanda.green9@msubillings.edu
     
University Relations   Carmen Price
carmen.price@msubillings.edu
     
Jackets & Company   Chad Schreier
chad.schreier@msubillings.edu

Diversity Site Map
 Peer Mentor Program
Diversity Initiative Group
Student Organization
""

Office Contact Information
Tammy Rea, Coordinator
Phone: 406-896-5902
Email: trea@msubillings.edu

Student Union Building Room 212
Office Hours: M-F 8:00-5:00

Peer Mentors: 406-657-2185


Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
myInfo
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings | webmaster@msubillings.edu