Mission Statement: To create an inclusive campus environment that focuses on education, service, and community involvement to achieve cultural competence that respects and values all aspects of diversity.
Calendar of Events


JOIN DIG

All meetings will be in the Student Union Building with rooms to be announced.
9:00 am - 10:00 am

 

2013 Dig Meetings

  • September 27, 2013
  • October 25, 2013
  • November 22, 2013
  • December 27, 2013

2014 Dig Meetings

  • January 24, 2014
  • February 28, 2014
  • March 28, 2014
  • April 25, 2014 *No Meeting*
  • May 23, 2014
  • June 27, 2014
  • July 25, 2014
  • August 2014 *No Meeting*

HOT TOPICS

Hot Topic Discussions Fall 2013

Hot Topic Discussions are a follow up program from the Campus of Difference. Many participants expressed that having a space to discuss diversity was refreshing and appreciated. Therefore we decided to have a casual monthly discussion with each month having a new topic. We will have a guest to help with the conversation however these are meant to be interactive discussions where participants ask questions and share information.

Dates

  • September 27, 2013: Hispanic Heritage Month Hot Topic Discussion
  • October 24, 2013: NAMI - Casey Elder Hot Topic Discussion
  • November 20, 2013: Transgender Day of Remembrance: LGBTA Panel
  • December 4, 2013: Religious Diversity

TRAINING DATES

September 2013

  • Sept.25th: Wells Fargo Regional Diversity Trainer
  • Sept.27th: AIHD - Faculty Honoring American Indian Students and Alumni have nominated their most influential professors to be honored.

October 2013

  • Oct.11th: National Coming Out Day: Presenter Debbie Schenk
  • Oct.15th: Campus of Difference I
  • Oct.15th: Campus of Difference II
  • Oct.18th: Disability Awareness Month - Tim Willetson

November 2013

  • Nov.1st: Dia de Muertos/Day of the Dead
  • Nov.1st: Native American Heritage Month
  • Nov.1st: American Indian Outreach Activities
    Rock Your Mocks
  • Nov.12th: Veteran’s Medicine Wheel
  • Nov.12th: LGBTA Professional PanelVeteran Services
  • Nov.12th: Safe Zone
  • Nov.20th: Transgender Day of Remembrance
  • Nov.21st: Destined Antiquity

December 2013

  • Dec.12th: Safe Zone
  • TBA Religious Diversity

February 2014

  • Feb. 6th: Powwow Training 3-4 pm Missouri
  • Feb. 19th: Campus of Difference (Phase I)
    8 am – 12 pm COE 122
  • Feb. 19th: Campus of Difference (Phase II)
    1 – 5 pm COE 122
  • Feb. 20th: Powwow Training 3-4 pm Missouri
  • Feb. 26th: Black History Month
    12:30 – 1:30 pm Beartooth Room

March 2014

  • Mar. 13th: Powwow Volunteer training 3-4 pm Missouri
  • WHM: Women History Month
  • WLIT: Whose Life Is It - Riverstone

April 2014

  • Apr. 4th, 5th, 6th: Powwow
  • Apr. 25th: Kelly Melius- Autism 9:30-10:30
About Us


Diversity   Tammy Rea Co-Chair
tammy.rea@msubillings.edu
     
TRiO/SOS   Kelly Buck Co-Chair
kelly.buck@msubillings.edu
     
Financial Aid  

Leslie Weldon
leslie.weldon@msubillings.edu

Sonya Leon
sonya.leon@msubillings.edu

     
Academic Support Center   Gillette Vaira
gillette.vaira@msubillings.edu
     
Disability Support Services   Trudy Carey
trudy.carey@msubillings.edu
     
Housing & Student Life   Alison Adams
alison.adams1@msubillings.edu
     
College of Education   Greg Allard
gallard@msubillings.edu
     
City College Faculty   Representative Needed
     
College of Arts & Sciences
American Indian Outreach
  Reno Charette
rcharette@msubillings.edu
     
College of Allied Health  

Patricia Nichols
patricia.nichols@msubillings.edu

Amber McDermott
amber.mcdermott@msubillings.edu

     
College of Business   Debra Johnson
djohnson@msubillingsledu
     
Staff Senate   Kirtlye Schuman
kschuman@msubillngs.edu
     
Facility Services   Tim Gulbranson
tgulbranson@msubillings.edu
     
Garfield Community Center   Shelly Ovalle
shelly.ovalle@msubillings.edu
     
ASMSUB   Ryan Shore
pres@msubillings.edu
     
Advising Center   Kari Rea
kari.rea@msubillings.edu
     
Alumni Center   Sarah Brockel
sarah.brockel@msubillings.edu

Alayna Lacher
alayna.lacher@msubillings.edu
     
International Studies   Mehmet Casey
mehmet.casey@msubillings.edu
     
Athletics   Michael Bazemore
michael.bazemore@msubillings.edu
     
Veterans Upward Bound   Representative Needed
     
Library   Eilleen Wright
ewright@msubillings.edu
     
Career Services   Mandy Brottem
mandy.brottem@msubilllings.edu
     
Campus Police   Representative Needed
     
Human Resources   Representative Needed
     
New Student Services   Liz Stilwell Seab
estilwell@msubillings.edu
     
Student Health Services   Triniti Halverson
triniti.halverson@msubillings.edu
     
Admissions and Records   Amanda Green
amanda.green9@msubillings.edu
     
University Relations   Carmen Price
carmen.price@msubillings.edu
     
Jackets & Company   Chad Schreier
chad.schreier@msubillings.edu

Diversity Site Map
 Peer Mentor Program
Diversity Initiative Group
Student Organization
""

Office Contact Information
Tammy Rea, Coordinator
Phone: 406-896-5902
Email: trea@msubillings.edu

Student Union Building Room 212
Office Hours: M-F 8:00-5:00

Peer Mentors: 406-657-2185


Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
myInfo
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings | webmaster@msubillings.edu