MSUB Chancellor Search

Our Search Committee

Working with Dr. Cech, President Cruzado has identified a group that will serve as the MSU Billings Chancellor Search Committee. In forming this committee, special attention was given to identifying individuals who represent the faculty, students, staff, alumni, community leaders and benefactors of MSU Billings. Members of the MSU Billings Chancellor Search Committee, listed in alphabetical order, include:

 

Dan Carter, Public and Government Affairs, ExxonMobil Billings Refinery dan.l.carter@exxonmobil.com

 

John Cech, Deputy Commissioner of Higher Education and Search Committee Chair jcech@montana.edu

 

Reno Charette, Director of American Indian Outreach, MSU Billings rcharette@msubillings.edu

 

Diane Duin, Dean, MSU Billings College of Allied Health Professions; Interim Dean, MSU Billings College of Business dduin@msubillings.edu

 

Mary Susan Fishbaugh, Dean, MSU Billings College of Education; Director, MSU Billings Graduate Studies Mfishbaugh@msubillinmgs.edu

 

Katelyn Focht, President of the Associated Students of MSU Billings asmsub_pres@msubillings.edu

 

Vern Gagnon, Instructor of Automotive Technology, City College MSU Billings and Vice President of MEA-MFT, MSU Billings local VGagnon@msubillings.edu

 

Paul Gatzemeier, Executive Director, Horses Spirits Healing Inc., Billings paul.gatzemeier@earthlink.net

 

Susan Gilbertz, Professor of Geography and Chair of MSU Billings Faculty Senate sgilbertz@msubillings.edu

 

John Gun Shows, Student, City College - MSU Billings John.gunshows@msubillings.edu

 

Mike Gulledge, Publisher, The Billings Gazette and The Missoulian mgulledge@billingsgazette.com

 

Joy Honea, Professor of Sociology; Chair of MSU Billings Department of Social Sciences and Cultural Studies; and President of MSU Billings Faculty Association jhonea@msubillings.edu

 

Lenette Kosovich, Chief Executive Officer, Rimrock Foundation lkosovich@rimrock.org

 

Steve Loveless, President and Chief Executive Officer, St. Vincent Health Care steve.loveless@sclhs.net

 

Robert Mokwa, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Montana State University mokwa@montana.edu

 

Lisa Perry, Community Relations Manager, NorthWestern Energy lisa.perry@northwestern.com

 

Martha Sheehy, Regent, Montana University System RegentSheehy@montana.edu

 

Sheri Steiner, Administrative Assistant and MSU Billings Chair Staff Senate sheri.steiner@msubillings.edu

 

To assist the MSU Billings Chancellor Search Committee in this important endeavor, we have retained the consulting services of Greenwood/Asher & Associates. The committee will be aptly staffed by Julie Heard, Executive Assistant to Dr. Robert Mokwa, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs at Montana State University. Julie can be reached at jheard@montana.edu.